Florence

This was the first free weekend, I went with a few people so that we could all get our feet under us for another semester.

The weather was miserable that day, I really wanted rain boots for the first time.  It just rained in miserable little plops all over until we were soaking.

We climbed the dome of the cathedral and it was a lovely view of the city and the countryside.  The red roofs were quite a contrast with the rich green behind them.

The lunch we had was late but good, I happened to get the janky seat at the table with a palm tree all over me for the meal (I ended up tying the fronds with a hair tie, because I don’t have time for that)

Wandering the city, we crossed Ponte Vecchio (the old bridge), it was built up with shops and things along most of it’s length.  We also visited a piazza with reproductions of some sculptures.


Leave a comment